Problems with new Internet

Everything tech-related is discussed here

Moderator: Global Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
Highlander999
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:31 am
Location: Scotland

Problems with new Internet

Post by Highlander999 »

Hey guys. I'm still having problems with my internet. How do I find out my passowrd and username on my old computer so I can set up my account on my new laptop? Cheers
Image

StrokeyBlofeld
Clan Leader
Clan Leader
Posts: 2817
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 3:36 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: Problems with new Internet

Post by StrokeyBlofeld »

Which ones do you mean? password and username for your ISP?

User avatar
Highlander999
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:31 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Problems with new Internet

Post by Highlander999 »

Yeah I think that is what it is. Apologies for having no idea about tech stuff
Image

StrokeyBlofeld
Clan Leader
Clan Leader
Posts: 2817
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 3:36 am
Location: Bristol UK
Contact:

Re: Problems with new Internet

Post by StrokeyBlofeld »

Who is your ISP? I don't think you should need it really, normally you can just "plug and go" with a modem. Are you trying to use wireless?

A screenshot may help us see what you mean.....

User avatar
Highlander999
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:31 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Problems with new Internet

Post by Highlander999 »

What do you mean "Who is your ISP"? Do you mean which company my internet is with?
Image

User avatar
Hydrovert5
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 627
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Newcastle, United Kingdom

Re: Problems with new Internet

Post by Hydrovert5 »

ISP - Internet service provider. Like Virgin Media etc.

User avatar
Highlander999
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:31 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Problems with new Internet

Post by Highlander999 »

My provider is Tesco
Image

User avatar
Highlander999
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:31 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Problems with new Internet

Post by Highlander999 »

I kind of screwed my own internet access at home whilst trying to get my laptop to work meaning we can't get emails. At least this means we are now getting a guy out to fix both things :p
Image

User avatar
Highlander999
Colonel
Colonel
Posts: 674
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:31 am
Location: Scotland

Re: Problems with new Internet

Post by Highlander999 »

And now it is finally working :D
Image

Post Reply