AOE2 Scenario ideas - anyone?

General Discussion about Age of Empires II: Definitive Edition

Moderators: Global Moderator, Age Moderator

murdilator
N3O Member
N3O Member

AOE2 Scenario ideas - anyone?

Post by murdilator »

I recently was asked to make some scenarios, mostly multiplayer, for AOE2 HD, one because it would be fun, and two that there would be a big audience, and thirdly, I have some experience in building fun scenarios. I'm not sure if they have CSO there (Custom Scenarios Online), but hopefully they will. Iirc they have in LAN games, so hopefully, yes, it will be fun. I would also have to get used to the AOE2 editor again, which I have worked with before to much fun.

If you guys have any wishes or requests, any new ideas just place them here.

Would a multiplayer-coop campaign be fun?

regards,

murd
"Feel the Might of the Sioux!" - Gall, when fighting and defeating your army at his own base.

---------------

Scenario Design Competition Participant 2009:

3v3 WildernessRoad: https://aoe3.heavengames.com/downloads/ ... ileid=2521
Sporting_Lisbon
N3O Officer
N3O Officer

Re: AOE2 Scenario ideas - anyone?

Post by Sporting_Lisbon »

Tower building scenarios were my favorites when I played aoe2 ten years ago!
Aaryn_GenD
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by Aaryn_GenD »

there is this very popular map blood bath that joe4holly fell in love with.
i also think some sort of mystery/detective game would be quite fun. don't ask me of any concrete ideas yet, it's just that, an idea.
P Gracias
N3O Member
N3O Member

Post by P Gracias »

RPG Scenarios please  :D
Who?What?Where?How?When?Why?
joe4holly
N3O Officer
N3O Officer

Post by joe4holly »

The map I love is CBA! Any old maps will work fine with aoe2 hd! Most aoe3 maps was remakes from aoe2 xD

If I was you start off with a colosseum / cannibal / towerdefence games. Loads of maps to copy and get to learn the triggers.  They easy to do and prob better than aoe3!

Loads of maps to download here :)