Talk about Strategies and share your Replays here

Moderators: Global Moderator, Age Moderator

etrips888
Honorary Member
Honorary Member

Some Tips Needed vs Russia

Post by etrips888 »

Been having some trouble beating russia 1v1 as japan
I go ashi nagi usually and can stand my ground early on, but before long he can just mass up to where I can't seem to crack his army at all.

Ill include the most recent russia rec..maybe another if another comes up.
Thanks!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bart331
Major
Major

Re: Some Tips Needed vs Russia

Post by Bart331 »

i am no expert japan player but i got some things:

-5 ashi as first card is a waste, go 600 w for some shrines or even 4 vill for eco. It was clear he wasnt going to rush hard cause his blockhouse was up late.

-Maybe try starting cav, that can work out really good with japan, start cav and then get rax from consulate and ship ashi (after 600w)

-You were a bit unlucky in your first push on his fb, wrong positioning lost you a lot of units.
Sporting_Lisbon
N3O Officer
N3O Officer

Post by Sporting_Lisbon »

Imo you did everything fine, BUT

No need to attack all the time :\ As the game goes on, you can abuse better the ashi/yumi nagi combo that is quite tough for him to counter. When you moved with your army away from your base he jumped on your tc and there was nothing you could do.

Also in this scenario try to mix ashis and yumis earlier since he was refusing to get cossacks.
deadhanddan
N3O Member
N3O Member

Post by deadhanddan »

group ur consulate. u got housed a couple times. i think barts idea of wood crate asap would be best
- Dan
[NerVe]hclugano
Conscript
Conscript

Post by [NerVe]hclugano »

what I do is go torii, get consulate during age-up, use toriii rickshaw for stable and consulate rickshaw for rax and if you have the possibility raid him as hard as you can.
bo is 2 v, 600 w, then army cards if needed or just 4v,4v
Bart331
Major
Major