AOE Excitement

General Discussion about Age of Empires III: Definitive Edition

Moderators: Global Moderator, Age Moderator

Kaiser_von_Nuben
Honorary Member
Honorary Member

AOE Excitement

Post by Kaiser_von_Nuben »

You might have seen me online this weekend. I wish it weren't such a rarity. I think I got 8 games in.

I just want to say that, after almost two years, this game still really excites me! I went to bed last night feeling strangely happy after finally getting a good opportunity to play.

What is it about this game? After all this time, it is still fun, enjoyable, refreshing and addictive. I lost more games than I won, but it didn't matter. It was just a blast being online with you all again. I wish it wasn't so hot. I would have been able to turn off the fan and jump on vent.

This is the long way of saying that AOE is truly a unique game. I have been playing video games for over 20 years and nothing has ever held my attention and respect for as long as this one. This is, of course, due in no small part to everyone in this clan. You breathe life and character into what is already a superb game. Here's a shout out to everyone who believes that "an enjoyable gaming experience" means something.

I'm going to start making more time like this to play. It's worth it! I used to love playing in the European evenings. Although that might be a stretch for me these days, I will try my best.

See y'all out there soon. And in those 8 games I played this weekend, I was only German once! A man needs some variety, doesn't he? :D
"The German Army will not stand for it!"

-Colonel Bockner, King Solomon's Mines (1985)
Sporting_Lisbon
N3O Officer
N3O Officer

Re: AOE Excitement

Post by Sporting_Lisbon »

I was having a lot of fun this morning after being some days without playing harassing Huggy in unrateds with azzies! Variety is very good for overall skillz and fun
Aaryn_GenD
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Post by Aaryn_GenD »