Your most epic gaming memory?

General Discussion about Age of Empires III: Definitive Edition

Moderators: Global Moderator, Age Moderator

36drew
Honorary Officer

Your most epic gaming memory?

Post by 36drew »

Everyone has a few moments of gaming that must be vivid in their minds.

Moments that are epic in nature and worthy of a red carpet description.

So lets hear about your most epic gaming moments!
cleeduz
Honorary Officer

Re: Your most epic gaming memory?

Post by cleeduz »

Whilst I am still new to this game, I recall early on that a fellow clan member took me under his wing. We would play almost nightly, sometimes I would send him recs to review, he would send back multiple pages of notes pointing out my pro's & cons. We probably played 40 games, with the same outcome, me losing badly.

Then one night I picked my map, Yukon would be the venue, I would use my Iros, against his stalwart Dutch. I did a quick reshuffling of my deck, preparing all the cards I would need for a "in-your-face" rush, as we had been doing semi-ff's and ff's the past few nights, and thought that this might catch him off guard. I had long given up the hopes of ever beating my opponent, now I merely would be happy to surprise him.