Windows Error: Same IP adress has been detected on network.

Everything tech-related is discussed here

Moderator: Global Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
36drew
Honorary Officer
Posts: 2713
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:22 am

Windows Error: Same IP adress has been detected on network.

Post by 36drew »

I just go this error today when someone signed on to the internet using my wireless. It caused me to get disconnected. Does anyone know what I can do about this?

Navarone_Guy
Honorary Officer
Posts: 1206
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Over there

Re: Windows Error: Same IP adress has been detected on netwo

Post by Navarone_Guy »

I would assume that one of you has to choose a different IP address.
Groovy.

User avatar
36drew
Honorary Officer
Posts: 2713
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:22 am

Re: Windows Error: Same IP adress has been detected on netwo

Post by 36drew »

Gr... this caused me to drop three games in a row today! Can anyone shed some light on how I can fix this?

Navarone_Guy
Honorary Officer
Posts: 1206
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 9:02 am
Location: Over there

Re: Windows Error: Same IP adress has been detected on netwo

Post by Navarone_Guy »

Well, if you're using a static IP address, I'd suggest switching to automatically getting one from your network. If not, just change your IP. That's all I can think of.
Groovy.

lordandcount
N3O Officer
N3O Officer
Posts: 780
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 11:03 pm
Contact:

Re: Windows Error: Same IP adress has been detected on netwo

Post by lordandcount »

Can you protect your wireless with a password ?
Image
[quote="NEO_CrAz3n"] L&C is sorta the N3O police.[/quote]

I'm the most annoying officer

User avatar
36drew
Honorary Officer
Posts: 2713
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:22 am

Re: Windows Error: Same IP adress has been detected on netwo

Post by 36drew »

[quote=""Navarone_Guy""]Well, if you're using a static IP address, I'd suggest switching to automatically getting one from your network. If not, just change your IP. That's all I can think of.[/quote]

I already have this done... hmm. I could check the password thing though L & C.

Post Reply