Russia Strategies

Talk about Strategies and share your Replays here

Moderators: Global Moderator, Age Moderator

blayzer13
N3O Member
N3O Member

Russia Strategies

Post by blayzer13 »

Could anyone tell me what some strategies are that are used by russia against british, i know that russia has a strength over them and im just curious as to how

any kind of info, like times, amount of units, which units and so on would help a lot
Tubruk
Colonel
Colonel

Re: Russia Strategies

Post by Tubruk »

Well if he goes barracks go strelet Cossack and be aggressive the second i see a stable I go musket cossack and the fact that Russia late game beatts brit late game I'm no Russia expert but I don't think that would be far off the right answer hoped it helped
blayzer13
N3O Member
N3O Member

Post by blayzer13 »

i play brits, i was looking for a what russia does to u kind of thing
blayzer13
N3O Member
N3O Member

Post by blayzer13 »

i play brits, i was looking for a what russia does to u kind of thing
Tubruk
Colonel
Colonel

Post by Tubruk »

ohh sorry yeah, they can do a few things tbh, most popular would be strel/cossack, they will usually just swarm your base and try to keep vils off of resources and take ur Rax/stable down. its quite fast MrMilo made VOD, (its over @ agecommunity) if you want to look at the rush from their Point of view.

there's a suvorov semi-ff also that was used alot vs japan prepatch, so that might be used, pretty much get about 50 strelets, age to fort ship suvorov reforms and 2 falc card. havnt used or played against this strat though.

i reckon that musk hussar would be > longbow pike in this matchup tbh, go hussar 1st and raid, russia NEEDS food. and hussar + TC fire beats, the russians. + the tower helps vs Cossack :) russia crumble under cav :P
huGGy
N3O Officer
N3O Officer

Post by huGGy »