My first and second recorded game for review

Talk about Strategies and share your Replays here

Moderators: Global Moderator, Age Moderator

Macavity
Corporal
Corporal

My first and second recorded game for review

Post by Macavity »

---Hello all! I am by no means an expert yet, but I would love some reviews of my recorded game. This is me playing the Indians(Seargent) vs Dutch (Mstr Seargent). My goal was to go fast fortress and harrass while doing so. Also I was concentrating on my councilate and TP's.
---This is my highest ranked opponent that I have beaten as the Indians. Let me know what you think.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Macavity on Fri Dec 14, 2007 2:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Comadevil
Administrator
Administrator
AOE3 Nickname: Comadevil

Re: My first recorded game for review

Post by Comadevil »

1st i want to say this are the things which need improvement. That said, this is theory and i also don'T accomplish alle the time everything i say here

- You don't need card medicine in ur deck, if u build constantly villagers then u have the same amount of villagers as u had in the end, instead of sending this u should have sent units or the 2nd wood trickle card
- Instead of improved rice paddies and acreland conservation, take sawmills and exotic hardwood into ur deck or even wood crates. Sawmills, exotic hardwood pay off on the longrun, wood crates instantly, this other cards don't help so much because usually 1v1 don't go to Age IV or V
- When u are fighting keep ur army together and don't let only a few chase ur opponents units (fight in the end), don't fight pikes with cav respectively ur explorer)
- on herdable heavy maps don't waste ur time with tresures (except mongolia for the mongolian rider) and sperate ur explorer to get all cows. They are more worth. After it u can concentrate on treasures