Random Team Placement -.-

General Discussion about StarCraft 2

Moderators: Global Moderator, SC2 moderator

KingKaramazov
Honorary Member
Honorary Member

Random Team Placement -.-

Post by KingKaramazov »

There's something screwy with the way B.Net places you based on your Random Team placement matches.

I played through my placement matches doing 2v2 RT and in every single match I was clearly the best player, leading all players in score by at least 20k points (often more than doubling my opponents' scores).

Of course, since it was RT I was often placed with allies who had no economy and / or skipped tier 1 units to tech, making my placement matches feel rather like 2v1s. I lost more than I won, and was placed in Bronze.

I'm no expert but I know I'm far better than Bronze; I keep pace with Arranged Team partners who are in Platinum and Diamond. I've yet to play any 1v1 league matches but in Beta Phase 1 I was atop my Gold division.

Long story short, I feel that more than the outcome of placement matches should be considered, at least for RT when the disparity between the skill of allies is often so great.

Whatever; I suppose I'll just get a bunch of easy wins until they bump me up a league in Random Team. Meanwhile, I can get more legit rankings playing with all of you in arranged teams. There's always 1v1, too. I know I'm at least Gold there, if not Platinum.
"Why are some people all grasshopper fiddlings, scrappings, all antennae shivering, one big ganglion eternally knotting, slip-knotting, square-knotting themselves? They stoke a furnace all their lives, sweat their lips, shine their ey
Comadevil
Administrator
Administrator
AOE3 Nickname: Comadevil

Re: Random Team Placement -.-

Post by Comadevil »

Well such things happen also the other way around. Ask Strokey ;)